Forgot your password?
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
  • default color
  • green color
  • red color


Feb 04th
Copies of Protest Article Sent to Asian-American Congressional Leaders, Etc. PDF Print E-mail
User Rating: / 0
Comments - allComments
Friday, 17 September 2010 12:34 CC:,,,,,, In a message dated 9/17/2010 12:49:35 P.M. Pacific Daylight Time, writes: RE: Protest Sent to White House Over the Appointment of NaFFAA’s Rozita Lee FYI. Protest Sent to The White House Over the Appointment of NaFFAA’s Rozita Lee to the President's Advisory Commission -- An Exclusive by Romeo P. Marquez URL: Happy reading and have a happier weekend, In a message dated 9/17/2010 11:14:42 A.M. Pacific Daylight Time, writes: Re: WHITE HOUSE INITIATIVE ON ASIAN AMERICAN AND PACIFIC ISLANDERS (2) White House Initiative On Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders ADVISORY: CONTACT: Liz Utrup Friday, Sept. 17, 2010 202-401-1576 or WHITE HOUSE INITIATIVE ON ASIAN AMERICAN AND PACIFIC ISLANDERS TO SWEAR IN PRESIDENT’S ADVISORY COMMISSION MEMBERS TUESDAY Congressional Asian Pacific American Caucus Chair Rep. Honda to Join Community Leaders to Honor the Commissioners on Capitol Hill WASHINGTON – More than a dozen new members of the President’s Advisory Commission on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders will be sworn in at the U.S. Capitol on Tuesday. The Commission will work to improve the quality of life and opportunities for Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders through increased access to, and participation in, Federal programs in which they may be underserved, by providing advice to President Obama and the co-chairs of the White House Initiative, Education Secretary Arne Duncan and Commerce Secretary Gary Locke. PRESIDENT’S ADVISORY COMMISSION ON ASIAN AMERICANS AND PACIFIC ISLANDERS SWEARING-IN CEREMONY DATE: Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2010 TIME: 7:30 p.m. PLACE: Congressional Auditorium and Atrium U.S. Capitol Visitor Center ARTICIPANTS: Kiran Ahuja, director, White House Initiative on AAPIs Daphne Kwok, chair, President’s Advisory Commission on AAPIs Hines Ward, professional football player, Pittsburgh Steelers Sefa Aina, director, Pomona College Asian American Resource Center Amardeep Singh, co-founder, the Sikh Coalition Debra T. Cabrera, faculty member, St. John’s School Kamuela J. N. Enos, community resource development director, MA`O Organic Farms Frances Eneski Francis, partner, Spiegel & McDiarmid LLP Farooq Kathwari, chairman and CEO, Ethan Allen Interiors Hyeok Kim, executive director, InterIm Community Development Association Ramey Ko, associate judge, City of Austin Municipal Court Rozita Villanueva Lee, national vice chair, National Federation of Filipino American Associations Sunil Puri, president, First Rockford Group, Inc. Unmi Song, executive director, Lloyd A. Fry Foundation Dilawar A. Syed, president and CEO, Yonja Media Group Kampha Thephavong, physician, Veterans Affairs Hospital, Fresno, Calif. Doua Thor, executive director, Southeast Asia Resource Action Center Hector L. Vargas, Jr., executive director, Gay & Lesbian Medical Association # # # **NOTE: Space is limited. Media representatives interested in covering the Swearing-In Ceremony must pre-credential by Monday, Sept. 20 by emailing their name, title and organization and contact details to Toby Chaudhuri at** The White House · 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW · Washington DC 20500 · 202-456-1111

Newer news items:
Older news items:


Add your comment

Your name:
Your email:
Comment (you may use HTML tags here):


Please consider supporting the "ReVOTElution of Hope" for Sorsogon as the Pilot Province. Please see "ReVOTElution" Banner on this page for details.


Quote of the Day

If a man will begin with certainties,he shall end with doubts;but if he will be content to begin with doubts,he shall end in certainties.-- Sir Francis Bacon, 1561-1626