You are not logged in.

Login

Username

Password

Remember me
Password Reminder
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

We have 30 guests online

Chat



You must be a registered user to shout!
Get your account here!

RSS Feed

Subcribe to MabuhayRadio
Home arrow Sections arrow Technology, Education-Alumni arrow IP Address of Fake-E-mail Sender Pinpointed
IP Address of Fake-E-mail Sender Pinpointed
User Rating: / 0
PoorBest 
Written by Bobby Reyes - Jul 18, 2007 at 03:36 PM   

The webmaster of this online publication has pinpointed the IP address of the sender of several fake e-mails that were sent supposedly by the . Several friends and acquaintances of Bobby M. Reyes, the founder of the Media Breakfast Club of Los Angeles (MBCLA), have notified him of nasty and insulting e-mails that they received on July 18, 2007, as supposedly coming from the screen name that he uses, Even Apo Satur Respicio and Perry Diaz (of all people) in Northern California and the Cyber Istambay have received the said nasty e-mails.

Our webmaster has traced the sender of the faked messages sent supposedly by the .

It seems that message originated from the Philippines (via smartbroadband.net.ph).

We have already asked the help of the smartbroadband.net.ph in identifying the sender of the malicious e-mails.

Here are the clues as to the identity of the sender of the fake messages, as gathered from the IP Server.

Subject: IP Server (as it appeared in an e-mail sent to the friends of Bobby M. Reyes in the Middle East):

From Wed Jul 18 03:10:52 2007

 

X-Apparently-To:

bonga14@.com via 206.190.36.198; Wed, 18 Jul 2007 03:10:52 -0700

X-Originating-IP:

[121.1.3.200]

Return-Path:

< >

Authentication-Results:

mta156.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=aol.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)

Received:

from 121.1.3.200 (EHLO smtp.smartbroadband.net.ph) (121.1.3.200) by mta156.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 18 Jul 2007 03:10:52 -0700

Received:

from Anonymous (mail.smartbro.net [203.84.191.226]) by smtp.smartbroadband.net.ph (8.13.1/8.13.1) with SMTP id l6IAAU3c025595 for <bonga14@.com>; Wed, 18 Jul 2007 18:10:35 +0800

Message-Id:

< >

From:

?FPRIVATE "TYPE=PICT;ALT=Add to Address Book"Add to Address Book

Add Mobile Alert

To:

bonga14@.com

Subject:

Patay ka Na sa Racket mo

Date:

7/18/2007 6:12:05 PM

X-MailScanner-Information:

 

X-MailScanner:

Found to be clean

X-MailScanner-SpamCheck:

not spam, SpamAssassin (not cached, score=-1.245, required 8, ALL_TRUSTED -1.80, BAYES_00 -2.60, INVALID_DATE 2.19, NO_REAL_NAME 0.96)

X-MailScanner-From:

Content-Length:

246

Pare pareho kayong lahat ! Bong, Francis Oca, Frank. Puro kayo ngak ngak. Wala naman kayong miyembro

Here is another notification from of the fake e-mails.

-----Original Message-----
From: Cyber Istambay < >
To: ;
Sent: Wed, 18 Jul 2007 12:08 pm
Subject: Re: Tang Na Mo

What is this?

wrote:

Putang Ina mo rin GAGO. Magsamasama na kayo!! Hindot kayo lahat!!

 * * *

Here is a reply to Prof. Cesar Torres of San Francisco, CA, to his query about the offending e-mails:

Dear Manoy Cesar:

Can you please forward the following message to all the yahoogroups.com listserves to which you belong? Apparently this culprit is a member of the Filam-Forum and I would really appreciate your forwarding it to the said listserve, if you can honor this request just to one listserve.

Salamatonon,

Mabuhay,

Bobby M. Reyes

-----Original Message-----
From:
To:
Cc: ; ; ; ; ; ;
Sent: Wed, 18 Jul 2007 4:03 pm
Subject: Re: [Filam-Forum] Somebody from the Philippines Has Been Sending Fake E-mails Supposedly Sent by

Dear Manoy Cesar:

Somebody from the Philippines has been sending nasty and cruel e-mails and made it appear that they were sent from our screen name, .

Please go to www.mabuhayradio.com and look at the signature left by the sender. Our webmaster has already pinpointed the source, to wit:

Here is the lookup results for the ip address:
IP address: 203.84.191.226
IP country: Philippines
IP address state: Quezon City
IP address city: Caloocan
IP latitude: 14.633300
IP longitude: 121.050003
ISP: Smart Broadband Incorporated
Organization: Smart Broadband Incorporated
Host: mail.meridian.ph
Local Time: 2007-07-19 05:15
The admins of SmartBroadband should be able to identify the sender using the message ID and/or the SMTP Id

Perhaps the Philippine police authorities or the National Bureau of Investigation have to step in and apprehend the sender of these illegal and immoral e-mails. Otherwise, the Internet in the Philippines will be subjected to hoaxes such as what have been sent supposedly by our screen name. It is good that the Internet allows the tracing of all e-mails from the original source.

So, friends, please advise your Internet pals not to believe cruel and insulting e-mails sent by the screen name .

For the record,

Mabuhay,

Bobby M. Reyes

PS: It just proves that I have made it as a credible community leader that my enemies or those who envy me resort to dirty tricks to try to destroy our organization and reputation. This is not the first time. About two years ago, somebody registered and starting sending insulting and cruel e-mails. We reported the matter to the yahoo.com and soon the offending screen name was shut down.


Bobby Reyes, you and Pedestrian Observer, kayo ba ay nagmumurahan?

Itong sa baba, talaga bang galing ito sa iyo?

" wrote:

Putang Ina mo rin GAGO. Magsamasama na kayo!! Hindot kayo lahat!!"

Cesar Torres

-----Original Message-----
From: Cyber Istambay < >
To: ;
Sent: Wed, 18 Jul 2007 12:08 pm
Subject: [Filam-Forum] Re: Tang Na Mo



-----Original Message-----
From:
To: ;
Cc: ;
Sent: Wed, 18 Jul 2007 2:43 pm
Subject: Re: [Filam-Forum] Re: Tang Na Mo [Bobby Reyes and Pedestrian Observer]


Bobby Reyes, you and Pedestrian Observer, kayo ba ay nagmumurahan?

Itong sa baba, talaga bang galing ito sa iyo?

" wrote:

Putang Ina mo rin GAGO. Magsamasama na kayo!! Hindot kayo lahat!!"

Cesar Torres

-----Original Message-----
From: Cyber Istambay < >
To: ;
Sent: Wed, 18 Jul 2007 12:08 pm
Subject: [Filam-Forum] Re: Tang Na Mo

# # #

Bookmark this Article
Add to Blink
Add to Del.icio.us
Add to Digg
Add to Furl
Add to Google
Add to Simpy
Add to Yahoo!MyWeb
Add to Spurl


User Comments

Your Name / Email Address:

Please enter the above numbers